منهاج البكالوريا الدولية IB

 

تمّ قبول ترشح مدرسة العالم الجديد الخاصة لتطبيق برنامج السنوات الإبتدائيّة في البكالوريا الدولية. وعليه نتطلع لاعتمادها كواحدة من المدارس التي تقدّم منهاج البكالوريا الدولية. وبذلك نشارك هذه المدارس فلسفة الإلتزام لتطوير برامج تعليم دوليّ عالي الجودة يتسم بالتحدّي ، ونحن بدورنا في مدرسة العالم الجديد الخاصة، نؤمن بأهمية توفير ذلك للطلاب.

*يسمح للمدارس التي أًذن لها بتطبيق منهاج البكالوريا الدولية أن تقدم أي من البرامج الأكاديمية الثلاثة التالية: برنامج السنوات الإبتدائية، برنامج السنوات المتوسطة و برنامج الدبلوما (بالإضافة إلى شهادة البرنامج المهني التابع للبكالوريا الدولية). ترشيح المدارس لتطبيق أي من هذه البرامج لا يعني أنه تم منحهم الترخيص.

مرحلة رياض الأطفال - الصف الثالث

 نقدّم لطلاب المرحلة التأسيسية الخطوة الأولى من البرنامج التعليمي للبكالوريا الدولية من خلال توفير برنامج السنوات الإبتدائية. ويهدف هذا البرنامج إلى منح أبنائنا أفضل بداية ممكنة لمسيرتهم التعليمية.
ويهدف هذا البرنامج إلى منح أبنائنا أفضل بداية ممكنة لمسيرتهم التعليمية.
وتعتبر البكالوريا الدولية شهادة علمية معترف بها عالمياً تعمل على تهيئة الطلاب للمستوى الجامعي. كما يهدف البرنامج إلى تطوير وخلق جيل من الشباب على مستوى عالٍ من المعرفة والرعاية مما يساهم في خلق عالم أفضل وأكثر سلماً يتواصل من خلال لغة التفاهم والحوار وتعزيز مبدأ الاحترام بين الثقافات.
تكمن فلسفة البكالوريا الدولية للسنوات الإبتدائية في تشجيع الطلاب على السعي للتعلم مدى الحياة تعلماً يتسم بالحماسة والتعاطف مع الآخرين وبناء جيل قادر على فهم الآخرين بإختلافاتهم وتقبل الرأي والرأي الآخر.
معلومات عن البرنامج
عملنا في مدرسة "العالم الجديد الخاصة" مع منظمة البكالوريا الدولية لتطوير برنامج التحدي في التعليم و إجراء التقييم على مستوى مناسب للأطفال الأصغر سناً.
تم تصميم برنامج السنوات الإبتدائية للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 3 و12 عاماً. ويركز البرنامج على تطوير شامل للطفل كشخص مُتسائل في الصف الدراسي وفي العالم الخارجي.
ونرى في مدرسة العالم الجديد الخاصة بأن هذه الخطوة تشكل عملية الإعداد الأفضل للطلاب للإنخراط في برنامج السنوات المتوسطةللبكالوريا الدولية. وقد صمّم هذا البرنامج لإعدادهم لمسار ديناميكي نحو الدراسة الجامعية ومعترك العمل ونحو حياة جيّدة.
ونتبع في المدرسة إطار منهاج البكالوريا الدولية IB الذي ترشده ستة محاور مُتجاوزة للمواد الدراسية تستكشف باستخدام المعرفة والمهارات المشتقة من ستة مجالات للمواد الدراسية، بالإضافة إلى المهارات المتجاوزة للمواد الدراسية، مع تشديد قوي على البحث والتساؤل.
أما المواد الخاصة ببرنامج السنوات الإبتدائية هي اللغة والدراسات الاجتماعية والرياضيات والعلوم والتكنولوجيا والفنون والتعليم الشخصي والاجتماعي والمادي، كما يُطلب من الطلاب أيضا تعلم لغة ثانية خلال البرنامج.
وتتم عملية التقييم من قبل المعلمين وفقا للإستراتيجيات التي توفّرها المنظمة، وطبقاً للمبادئ التوجيهية الخاصة بما يجب على الطلاب تعلمه كما هو محدّد في نموذج المناهج المدرسية.
 ما هو منهاج البكلوريا الدولية
تعتبر السلسلة المتّصلة للتعليم الدولي للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 3 سنوات و19 سنة فريدة من نوعها بفضل قوتها الأكاديمية والشخصية. وترتكز على وضع تحديات أمام الطلاب ليبرعوا في دراستهم وفي نموهم الشخصي. ونحن في مدرسة العالم الجديد الخاصة نتطلّع إلى الحث على السعي للتعلم مدى الحياة تعلماً يتسم بالحماسة والتعاطف مع الآخرين.
لقد إختارت مدرسة العالم الجديد الخاصة تقديم برنامج السنوات الإبتدائية للبكالوريا الدولية، للبدء في تطوير طلاب مطلعين يتميزون بالإستجابة للتحديات بتفاؤل وعقل مُنفتح، واثقين بهوياتهم، يتخذون القرارات الأخلاقية، وينضمون إلى الآخرين للإحتفال بسمتنا الإنسانية المُشتركة، وجاهزين لتطبيق ما تعلموه في المواقف الواقعية والمعقدة وتلك التي لا يمكن التنبؤ بها.
ويركز برنامج البكالوريا الدولية على المتعلمين وعلى العملية التعلّمية التي تضع الطالب في قلب العملية التعليمية.

الدليل الإرشادي للبكالوريا الدولية

البكالوريا الدولية

  • تهدف إلي تعزيز العلاقات السليمة والمسؤولية الأخلاقية والتحدي الشخصي.
  • تطوّر أساليب فعّالة للتعليم والتعلم والتي بدورها تساعد الطلاب على تطوير المواقف والمهارات التي يحتاجونها للنجاح على المستويين الأكاديمي والشخصي.
  • تعمل ضمن السياقات العالمية من أجل تعزيز فهم اللغات والثقافات واستكشاف الأفكار والقضايا ذات الأهمية العالمية.
  • تستكشف محتوى ذا مغزى من خلال طرح منهجاً شاسعاً ومتوازناً ومفاهيمياً ومترابطاً.

لماذا ينبغي أن أختار البكالوريا الدولية لابني/ابنتي؟
تطمح البكالوريا الدولية إلى مساعدة المدارس على تطوير طلاب مطلعين يتميزون بتفكير موجه نحو البحث والتساؤل. ويتخطى برنامج البكالوريا الدولية حدود التعلّم البسيط إذ تطمح إلى خلق مفكرين مطلعين متوازنين ومتواصلين جيدين. كما يتم تشجيع طالب البكالوريا الدولية لأن يكون ذات مبدأ، منفتح العقل، مهتمّ ومجازف مع نظرة متوازنة ومتأملة للعالم. ونؤمن في مدرسة العالم الجديد الخاصة بأن هذه الصفات تتجاوز التنمية الفكرية والنجاح الأكاديمي، لتبني قادة الغد. للمزيد من المعلومات حول منهاج البكالوريا الدولية وبرامجه يرجى زيارة
http://www.ibo.org

 روابط مفيدة    روابط مفيدة

New World Private School has become a candidate school* for the "IB" Primary Years Programme. The school is pursuing authorization as an IB World School. These are schools that share a common philosophy—a commitment to high quality, challenging, international education that New World Private School believes is important for our students.

*Only schools authorized by the IB Organization can offer any of its three academic programmes: The Primary Years Programme (PYP), the Middle Years Programme (MYP), or the Diploma Programme (and in addition the IB Career-related Certificate). Candidate status gives no guarantee that authorization will be granted.

Primary Years Program - Grades KG1 – Grade 3

Preparing students to be active participants in a lifelong journey of learning

For children at Primary level we offer the first step in the International Baccalaureate educational program. This is the Primary Years Program, designed to give our young people the best start possible in their educational careers.

The International Baccalaureate is a globally recognized qualification that prepares students up to university level. It aims to develop inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who help to create a better and more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect.

The philosophy behind the IB Primary Years Program is to encourage students to become active, compassionate and lifelong learners who understand that other people, with their differences, can also be right.

Program Information

NWPS has worked with the IB organization to develop a challenging program of education and assessment at a level suitable for younger children.

Designed for students aged 3 to 12, it focuses on the development of the whole child as an inquirer, both in the classroom and in the world outside.

At NWPS we regard this as the best preparation for students planning to engage in the IB Middle Years Program. It is designed to equip them for a dynamic college-career path and a good quality of life.

We follow the IB framework that is guided by six trans-disciplinary themes, using knowledge and skills derived from six subject areas, as well as trans-disciplinary skills, with a powerful emphasis on inquiry. 


The subject areas of the PYP are language, social studies, mathematics, science and technology, arts and personal, social and physical education. Students are also required to learn a second language during the programme.

Assessment is carried out by teachers according to strategies provided by the IB, and with respect to guidelines to what the students should learn specified in the curriculum model.

What is an IB education?

The IB continuum of international education for 3 to 19 year olds is unique because of its academic and personal rigor. It challenges students to excel in their studies and in their personal growth. At NWPS we aim to inspire a quest for learning throughout life that is marked by enthusiasm and empathy.

NWPS has chosen to offer the IB PYP to begin the development of well-rounded students with character who respond to challenges with optimism and an open mind, are confident in their own identities, make ethical decisions, join with others in celebrating our common humanity and are prepared to apply what they learn in real-world, complex and unpredictable situations.

An IB education focuses on learners and the learning process that puts the student at the center of the educational process.

IB Guide

The International Baccalaureate:

  • promotes healthy relationships, ethical responsibility and personal challenge
  • develops effective approaches to teaching and learning - helping students to develop the attitudes and skills they need for both academic and personal success 

  • works within global contexts to increase understanding of languages and cultures, and explore globally significant ideas and issues 

  • explores significant content - offering a curriculum that is broad and balanced, conceptual and connected. 


Why should I choose the IB for my child?

The IB is intended to create well-rounded individuals with an enquiring mind. It goes beyond simple learning, aiming to create knowledgeable, balanced thinkers and good communicators. An IB educated child will be encouraged to become principled, open-minded, caring risk-takers, with a balanced and reflective view of the world. At NWPS we believe these attributes go beyond intellectual development and academic success, creating the leaders of tomorrow.

For further information about the IB and its programs, visit http://www.ibo.org

Useful Links   Useful Links  

 

Date: 13 / May / 2017

 


 

Robot Competition

Date: 10 / May / 2017

 


 

Field Trip to Saruq Al-Hadid Museum for Grade 8 - Boys

Date: 09 / May / 2017

 


 

Field Trip to Saruq Al-Hadid Museum for Grade 7 - Boys

Date: 08 / May / 2017

 


 

Field Trip to Sharjah Maritime Museum for Grade 5 - Boys

Date: 08 / May / 2017

 


 

Visit to Dubai Public Library for Grade 11 - Girls